Skip to content

Mind, Body, and Soul

October 13, 2012

It has been awhile since last time I have made a blog post, but here I am!  I am back, and expect plenty more posts as I settle into college.

… Speaking of this college stuff, things are going really well here at Ohio State!  It has truly been a blessing in every way out here.  I laugh at myself because about a year ago I was extremely stressed about where I was going to school but little did I know how much God had planned for me out here.

When I got here, I was reached out to by an upper classman on the team that invited me to the Athletes and Action (AIA) kick-off.  I had a great time and later attended the bible studies and fellowship meetings that are a huge part of AIA.  The first bible study I went to I was really excited.  I was around a ton of Ohio State athletes ranging from the famous football and basketball players to the not so well known sports such as rowing and the pistol team.  Being around this group of people was inspirational and encouraging to maintain and grow my walk with God.

One topic really emphasized for the athletes was the growing of our mind, body, and soul.  We all have to attend class (unfortunately) in which we grow our minds.  We also obviously practice all the time which grows us mentally.  But most importantly we need to grow spiritually and AIA has been a God send to athletes who want to expand their knowledge of the one who saved them.  They have awesome people who lead the bible studies and it is also a great place to meet people.  It is also at 8 at night which is perfect because we practice right after we finish classes for the day.

I encourage all of you to time the time to grow in mind, body, and especially spiritually.  Dive into the word and explore the love God has for us.  Go to the gym and after that read the bible and grow in your faith!

#ballin4Christ

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment