Skip to content

Immersing Yourself

December 4, 2011

Through my travels as an 18 year old,I have learned a lot but yet, I still have a lot to learn.  There is one thing I have picked up on life and it is the importance of surrounding yourself with positive and God loving people.  Doing so keeps your heart and mind toward God at all times.  In a secular world, it may be tough to do so but this makes it even more important.  For me, I know how easy it is to slip up; and I want nothing more than to grow in my faith with Jesus Christ.  As my youth pastor Bubba Smith says, “We need to cross the line and not look back in our journey towards seeking Jesus Christ.”  I find this so inspirational and one way to help you cross the line and not look back is to set up reminders everywhere you look.  I try to follow people who are on fire for God on twitter so I can see what they do to seek God.  I also follow many organizations that tweet bible verses.  This keeps me always thinking about God’s word.  Also, every sunday I exchange bible verses with my great friend and baseball coach, Joe Baisle.  Today he sent me Deuteronomy 10:12, “12 And now, Israel, what does the LORD your God ask of you but to fear the LORD your God, to walk in obedience to him, to love him, to serve the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul,”  This goes right along with what I am writing this blog about.  This verse says to serve, love, and obey Him.  A great way of doing this is to immerse every aspect of your life with God’s word.  If you do this I can guarantee you will see him working in your life in more ways you could ever think of!  I am continually amazed by how God works in my life!

#ballinforChrist

From → Blog

8 Comments
  1. dove124 permalink

    Question: What particular congregation you belong to? If I may ask?

  2. I’m Honored, thank you!
    (Oh and sorry about the missfire Thursday!)

  3. dove124 permalink

    So, you also believed in that doctrine of your church that “faith alone saved”?

    • Yes! In Ephesians 2:8 it says “or it is by grace you have been saved,through faith–and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God–“… God has more grace than we have sin, and se cannot earn salvation it is given to us through Jesus Christ.

  4. dove124 permalink

    So, I’ve gonna ask you now a question, which your pastors had a hard time answering, and up to this point in time have not able to answer this simple question: maybe you are more knowledgeable than them:
    Here are the question :
    From WHERE are you saved ? and from WHAT are you saved ?

    This is just an exercise !
    Good Luck !

    • John 3:16 is a basis of what I believe in. For the “what” question; I am saved from my own sin along with being saved from the sin of the world by Jesus.
      For the “where” question I am not sure what you mean? I know I am saved from an eternity of hell by Jesus’s blood!

  5. dove124 permalink

    Can’t find the answers yet for a) “From Where” are you saved? b) How about the “Jesus alone” saved?C) How about the “work”?
    While you are still at it, I will add “From Whom” are you saved?

    Please, … supplied it with verses.

    Come on!… these trivia questions are good for you.

    Remember these verses?
    “Add to your Faith , Virtue ; and to your virtue , KNOWLEDGE,…(2 Peter 1:5)

    “For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that ye shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But he THAT LACKETH these things is BLIND, and CANNOT SEE AFAR OFF, and hath forgotten that he was PURGED from his OLD SIN” (2 Peter 1:8-9)

    This verse is very important for your own salvation, so that you will not stick to that belief that you are “ALREADY SAVED”. For even the writer of the letter to Ephesians, do not believed that he is already saved from judgment day.
    ” NOT as, though I had already attained, EITHER were ALREADY PERFECT : but I FOLLOW AFTER, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus. (Philippians 3:12)

    And again, please consider also this verses:
    “For the time is come that judgment must begin at the House of God; and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the Gospel of God?
    And if the righteous SCARCELY BE SAVED, where shall the ungodly and the sinner appear ?(1 Peter 4:17-18)

    I pray that God will open your eyes, that you may see the truth.

Leave a Reply

