Skip to content

Bitter Sweet

May 27, 2011

It has been a while since my last blog post and I have to owe that to countless hours of baseball and school.  Well anyway our season just ended this week with some last inning excitement in the quarterfinals of the playoffs.  I could go into great detail about how it ended but that would just bring back bad memories. :/  Before the game i got a wall post by a great friend and former teammate TJ Lambert. Here it was…….

“it means we got to give Him our best in every area. If we win, we praise Him. And if we lose, we praise Him. Either way, we honor Him with our actions and our attitudes. I’ve resolved to give God everything I’ve got. Then I’ll leave the results up to Him. thought bout you when i watched this movie hahah good luck brotherrr”

 

This is by far one of the most influential wall post ever put on facebook.  This quote from the movie “Facing the Giants” is very influential and the message is so powerful!  It talks about how in both good and bad times we need to give God the glory and do everything for him!  Immediately I thought of one of my favorite verses, Matthew 6:33.  “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness and all things shall be added unto you.”  With this wall post i was pumped to go out and get a win in God’s glory……………

Unfortunately we didn’t win. After the game I was so upset and people were texting me on the bus ride home telling me that we had a great year and what not… I mean I loved these texts but none of it cheered me up, we still lost!  But my mom, like always, saved the day and told me to remember TJ’s wall post (thanks for creeping on my facebook wall to see it anyway mom).  I was instantly renewed and felt real close to God.  It is amazing how God can use just one text to help us remember its all about Him!!!  

 

Here is the link for the full scene from the movie…. PLEASE WATCH IT!!! 🙂

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EHvyFfDR_w

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

