Skip to content

The Good Out of the Bad

April 10, 2011

image

Its funny how many times something good can come out of something so bad.  About two weeks ago I was in a car wreck.  I jokingly say that I killed the thing I love most in this world; my F-150 known to many as “Big Greenie”.  I had many great  times with this truck that is now gone forever.

The accident was actually pretty wild.  I wasnt even looking at the road for 3 seconds and then BOOM: air bags, screams, and a totaled car later I found myself feeling mixed emotions.  At first I couldn’t believe it happened, then I was angry.  And finally the 20 minutes of tears came.  Bottom line, I cried like a baby.
Through all of this pain good came out of it.  On impact my phone was lost somewhere in the mess I called my backseat.  I instructed my brother (in between my tears) to call my phone so I could find it.  When he called my ringtone went off and it was “Savior” by Aaron Shust.  I suggest listening to it! Its talks about of God is always with us and that he suffered on the cross for us.  God showed me through this experience that he is always with me and always there for me!
Below are the lyrics for my ringtone that went off in a moment I will never forget.
My Savior loves, My Savior lives My Savior’s always there for me My God: He was, my God; He is My God is always gonna be.

From → Blog

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

