Skip to content

The Coin Flip

March 15, 2011

March Madness is the most wonderful time of the year- period.  Yes Christmas is nice but there is nothing like the NCAA tournament.  The adrenaline you get while watching a group of young men take the court with one thing in mind… a national championship ring.  I get goosebumps this time of year and since the brackets came out yesterday, I spent a lot of time thinking about my picks for the brackets.  I have multiple brackets and i don’t know which one to use quite yet.  I think a few more hours of Sports Center will clear my mind and allow me to finally publish my bracket.  There is a lot of uncertainty in what I should do!

Now naturally, comparing my life or death situation of which bracket to chose may be a stretch to compare to how God wants us to pray, but hey, I’m doing it anyway. 🙂  In Matthew, God tells us to ask for something as long as it is seeking God and the door shall be opened.

Matthew 7:7

Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

(I thought it would be awesome to use the King James version)

So when you are stuck between a rock and a hard place, no one is better at giving advice than God himself!

From → Blog

2 Comments
  1. Tyler Thellman permalink

    great verse one of my favorites next to james 4:7 God bless

  2. 3in1fan permalink

    Here is something that has been going on in my head since you said God will decide who will live and die, not Coach Boyer….God is still on the throne, and he will be for ever and ever…and he shall reign for ever and ever.

Leave a Reply

