Skip to content

Consequence of the “Lube”

March 9, 2011

This is my first blog, and yes it may be very random that I start one.  I have nothing to share because I am a high school student still learning immensely about God every day.  But this is the reason I am starting a blog.  I was reading some blogs by Bubba Smith, and in the few weeks I have been working with him on starting the Champion Life Church, he has been a huge influence on my young life just through his social networking skills!  For a few days now I wanted to start a blog but I didn’t know what to talk about.  Over this span of time I have found myself asking more questions about my faith and just thinking more about God and the plan he has for me.  So for this reason, I want to start blogging about occurrences in my life that shape me in the body of Christ.

Just last night our baseball team went to Quaker Steak and Lube for all you can eat wings.  It was Fat Tuesday so naturally we had to indulge ourselves in food till it hurt.  Eating those first few wings was easy.  The Rich Arizona Ranch chicken wing cooked to perfection was amazing, but i found myself getting out of control.  10, 20, 30 more wings later I was full.  the next morning in school i totally regretted eating so much.  I felt so sick!

This reminded me of how the devil works on us.  He feeds us a little bit of temptation, just like the Arizona Ranch chicken wing and we eat it.  Even knowing that we will not be able to stop once we start we continue to partake in sin.  We may not feel the consequence of the sin immediately but the next morning you bet that the sin will hurt.

Romans 6:23 ESV

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

For this reason we need Jesus Christ! He died for us and his blood cleanses us of our sin.  Jesus is our Alka Seltzer for when we “eat” too much sin.

From → Blog

5 Comments
  1. You have a lot to say bro! Believe it!

  2. Tyler Thellman permalink

    great stuff my man..keep it comin..god can effect us in so many ways!!

  3. Shane Newman permalink

    #legit

  4. Matt E-
    Dude, U Rock it, bro.
    Mattthew 6:33!!!
    PL

  5. 3in1fan permalink

    For now the only really true thing we have is Gods grace.
    Thank You Jesus!

Leave a Reply

